Starting Off Slow

6942

Do you remember the day when you first learned how to ride a bike? Ok, so me either…but if I asked you to go on a bike ride with me tomorrow, you would be able to come along, no sweat. We wouldn’t have to re-learn the process, starting with a Big Wheel in the driveway.

Starting a blog has been on my heart and on my mind for some time now. The problem is, technologically speaking, I’m still stuck in 1999. Not to sell myself too short here, I can write a good word document and I am pretty slick with excel and powerpoint; but until Missy (my wife) and I purchased a MacBook a year and a half ago, our weapon of choice was a Dell Latitude Laptop still operating on with Windows 2000 that I purchased before I went to college. So for one reason or another, I couldn’t take the leap.

So what does that have to do with riding a bike? In short, this is 2009…I have a lot of catching up to do. I am just beginning to enter the bloggersphere; just now learning how to ride without my training wheels. This being my first post ever, I just want to ask for your patience and grace as I stumble my way through this new world. The appearance may change and pages will be added or deleted, but stick with me and I promise you won’t regret it!

Thanks for reading, and please check back soon for updates! There will be a lot of good stuff that you will not want to miss (including an entire new blog about the mission trip to Ghana Missy and I were a part of)! Until then, check out the “About Me” section to find out more about who I am and why I am writing this blog!

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

One thought on “Starting Off Slow

  1. Hey Tom! Lovely blog you have going! I just added you to my friends list AND to my blogroll so I can keep up with you all the time! Glad you joined! If you need any pointers just let me know (although I’m probably a terrible person to ask, as I really don’t know much)

    LOVE YOU!
    -Hannanah

Comment & Discuss

