Busted.

Police Lights

Ok, so maybe not like that. And no, I’m not talking about the latest Hollywood police blotter either.

I haven’t posted in a while, but I thought I might update you on my bracket. The truth is…my bracket is busted. So, this folks, is why I don’t gamble on sports. Check that…I don’t gamble period, but this is especially why I don’t gamble on sports. I look forward to March Madness every year, yet every year my brackets are busted by the end of the first weekend. This year I actually had a shred of hope…that is…until West Virginia laid an egg in the first round.

The truth is, you could find at least a half dozen places that my bracket failed. There were a few that I got wrong that I honestly had right, before I changed my pick at the last minute (note to self: when Villanova plays in Philly the first two rounds, don’t pick against them), but in the end, it made no difference. Three out of my four “Final Four” teams are out…and I am close to last in all the contests that I entered.

On the bright side though…it was still a lot of fun. Too bad there were no “Cinderella’s” this year though…and some of the Sweet 16 games were unwatchable blow-outs…but UNC, the team I picked to win it all, is still in the hunt! Right, Mr. President? Apologies again to the Bixler clan, who’s Blue Devils once again fell in the Sweet 16. And yes, I know…Maryland didn’t make it past the second round, and VMI wasn’t even in the tourney. Here is how I ended up:

busted-bracket2

Oh well…I can’t wait until next year! I love the madness of it all, especially the first weekend. A co-worker of mine actually has a TV tuner hooked up to his USB port so we can watch in his office! Sweet! Just…don’t tell the boss. Just kidding…he was tuning in with us too!

That’s all for now. I will blog again soon, I promise…I’ve got some really good things to post about! Trust me, you don’t want to miss them! Oh, and I almost forgot: Missy is going to make her first appearance soon as well…so stay tuned!!

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

Comment & Discuss

