More Wedding Bells!

I know, I know…it’s been a while. Again. Story of my life. I had full intentions of sitting down tonight and writing a much more substantial (as in length, not content!) post, but alas…a stinkbomb of a Monday Night Football game (at least through half-time) put me in a comatose state…so I’ve called an audible and decided to save that post for another night.

Don’t worry, dear friend…you won’t leave here empty handed. We recently attended the wedding of our good pals Jason and Alyssa. Tonight, I was going through some pictures of the event and stumbled across this gem…

Busting a move at the Bradley's wedding reception!

Take a minute. Let that sink in. It perfectly illustrates the ruckus and commotion of the dance floor. This picture is an instant classic; there are just so many levels to its awesomeness! First there is me in…well…not one of my finer moments. To my left, Ben is in the middle of thinking about the next dance move he is about to lay down (the “flight attendant”, perhaps?), while his hair is back-lit a great shade of purple by the dance floor light. Then there is Hillary (far right) who’s expression is absolutely priceless as she shows off a picture she had just taken. Finally there is Joey (bottom), who is getting way into entertaining his one-year-old daughter Greta. Oh, and we can’t forget about “I’m-too-sweaty-for-my-shirt-and-tie” guy on the left…every reception needs that guy! Also, I think the bride is in there too, just over Ben’s left shoulder. Anyway, check yo-self if you don’t think this picture is hilarious. Like I said…instant classic!

The couple pulled out all the stops for the ceremony: excellent officiating was provided by Justin Wise, a solo by the one and only John Cheatem, and even a commsioned painting by Bill Butler. The rest of the reception was a blast too. The fall weather was great and dinner at the Hyperion was fantastic. All-in-all…a spectacular day.

So, that may be all well and good, but I think I would be beaten if I didn’t post a picture of the lovely bride and groom…

The happy couple!

…and Missy.

Hey Miss, smile for the camera!

😉 Love you babe!

Until next time!

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

One thought on “More Wedding Bells!

Comment & Discuss

