Happy Turkey Day!

Can someone please pass the mashed potatoes?

Thanksgiving 2009 is upon us! Bring on the Charlie Brown Thanksgiving Special, mashed potatoes, turkey, green-bean casserole (complete with the crunchy fried onion topping), and mediocre football games! Come on, who else is looking forward to the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade, unintentionally comedic family gatherings, and tryptophan comas? I know I am! Oh, and if you’re keeping track, it’s officially been four years since I asked Missy to marry me…how about ‘dem apples? Time flies when you’re having fun!

WordPress has a sweet tool that I’ve never utilized before, and I think now is as good a time as any to try it out. I want to know: what are YOU most looking forward to this Thanksgiving?

Ready? Vote!

Ok, so usually Cold Turkey Sandwiches and Black Friday Sales are post-Thanksgiving staples, but you get the idea.

Maybe the more appropriate poll this time of year would be to ask “what are we most thankful for?” In all seriousness, there are a plethora of things in my life this year that I have to be thankful for. Absolutely amazing friends and family who genuinely love and care about me. The best wife in the whole-wide-world who I know would do just about anything to make sure I’m happy. A secure job. A roof over my head at night that keeps me warm and dry. Food on the table each day.

In the midst of the chaos that can be Thanksgiving for most of us, don’t forget to take a minute and give thanks for the people in the things in your life that you care about! If you want, take a minute and let me know what you are thankful for here!

Happy Thanksgiving!

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

4 thoughts on “Happy Turkey Day!

  1. Wow , it’s Thanksgiving Day! I’m happy with my extra day off, and I am planning to make something fun that’ll probably involve a moto trip and seeing something new in Kirtland I haven’t seen yet.
    You write new post at Thanksgiving?

Comment & Discuss

