A Cyber Celebration

Join me, won’t you?  For today is a very special day.  As you see, today, my dear readers, Living in Pursuit is officially one year old!  No gifts necessary, but I thought it might be fun to take a minute to look how back at how far we’ve come.

Yes, just over one year ago I took my first bold steps out into the bloggersphere.  I had no idea what I was doing, and I honestly didn’t think this site would last one month, let alone one year.  What a year I picked to start though, as so many new and exciting things have happened in our lives over the past 364 days.  From the trips we took and the visits we’ve had to the surprises we’ve encountered along the way, it’s been quite a journey that Missy and I have truly enjoyed sharing to, well…anyone that wants to listen (read)!

Now for some fun stats:

Total site views:  9,050 (wow!)

Total number of posts:  46 (kind of a letdown; I promise I’ll do better this year)

Total Comments:  136 (keep it up!)

Most active day:  January 7, 2010 (also my Dad’s birthday…coincidence?)

Most active month:  January 2010 (1,398 visits)

Top five posts (in order; excluding the Home, About, and Blog Roll Pages):  Big, Big, Big Announcement, Space WalkPlans, The Days are Just Packed!, and HOW DID THAT HAPPEN?!.

This year, expect bigger and better things here at Living in Pursuit.  Technically, I hope to re-tag and re-categorize my posts for easier site navigation.  As for the content…well, our girls arrive in May, so expect to hear plenty more about them (not that you mind; three of the top five posts talk about our triplets).  What was your favorite?  What was your least favorite?  What else do you want to see?  Let me know!

Most importantly, Missy and I just want to thank you all for following along with us.  Please, keep your comments coming…they are the best part about this blog!

Here’s an idea that I stole from my sis (who stole it from her pal) that I felt would be a fitting ending for this one-year anniversary post:

One

In one second I will be:  you mean…right now?  Still writing…

In one minute I will be:  Revising and publishing this post

In one hour I will be:  In bed watching David Letterman and not the show thief Jay Leno (Team Conan for Life)

In one day I will be:  Continuing to help clear out our second bedroom to make into our nursery

In one week I will be:  Prepping and painting the nursery (hopefully finishing)

In one month I will be:  Waiting hand and foot on my wife, who will most likely be on bed rest (this is a good thing)

In one year I will be:  A full time father and dad to three, happy, healthy, baby girls

Where will you be?  Hopefully still following along with us.

Cheers!

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

One thought on “A Cyber Celebration

  1. Okay, kids, I’m crying, now. I THOUGHT these babies were coming in May. My little three-heart Pandora bead subtly reminds me to utter a “watch over them” prayer every time I see it. XOXO

Comment & Discuss

