A Conundrum

There is one important housekeeping item that I’ve been meaning to take care of…

This is something that I’ve been dwelling on and debating over for a while.  Back when Missy was still preggo with the girls, our sister in law Melissa created the Triplet Blog.  Throughout the course of the pregnancy, this site was primarily used to relay important information to the masses when Missy and I were unable to do it ourselves.  This was especially helpful getting the word out when Missy was admitted to the hospital (both times); it allowed me to focus all of my attention on Missy while vital information such as what to pray for, the status of Mama and the babies, where to send well wishes, etc., was made easily available to those who were interested.

Now that the pregnancy has run its course and the girls are happy and healthy, there hasn’t been too much new information to pass on.  I’ve been posting regular updates here on our personal blog, so the triplet blog has slowly been fading into the archives of the inter-webs.  I don’t want to lose the totally awesome web address…but I don’t know what we should do with it.

So I ask:  what would you like to see happen to the Hardinge Triplet Blog?

The main purpose of living in pursuit has always been a personal diary of sorts of life here in Iowa.  A way to share with anyone who would listen (read) the daily goings-on in our lives, especially for my half of the family back east.  In some parts of the blogosphere that I’ve read it is considered faux-pas to always talk about yourself, you family, and your kids (being “that guy“)…but I have been and will continue to be blatantly unashamed when it comes to talking about those who are closest to me:  they are my life.

So when it comes to the babies (which have been the main topic of most of the recent posts), should I keep them separate over on the triplet blog?  Should I only talk of Missy and I (and whatever occasional randomness is on my mind) here at Living in Pursuit?  Should I post the same blog on both site?  Or maybe just combine the two into something along the lines of livinginpursuitofthehardingetriplets.com.

If there’s ever been a time to comment on this blog, now would be it.  I need your input. Please, let me know your thoughts here!

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

7 thoughts on “A Conundrum

  1. i always look forward to reading your blog. your story about your daughters is beautiful, beautifully written. i think you should keep the name, living in pursuit, and write about whatever you like… your daughters, missy, your day, your thoughts, your life. i never knew about the other blog, so i cant comment on it, but i hope you keep this one as is. thanks so much for sharing

  2. The combined name thing might be a bit much. : ) I think you need to decide how much you think you can keep up with. I know that things are already crazy and it’s hard to be posting all the time. I’m sure people would love to see more pictures, etc but I don’t know that you’re in a place for that. You seem to post just as much about your own experience as you do about the babes.

    On the other hand, it might be a good thing to have a weekly update on the babies. Writing a monthly letter to Tennyson has been amazing. There is so much that goes on and things change so quickly that I am really grateful to have this record even though it is hard to find the energy. The blog may be something you guys could print out later.

  3. “Living in Pursuit” is the perfect title for a blog intended to keep the East Coast Contingency from feeling like we are losing touch. We’ve enjoyed not only the pics, but, your “take” on what is happening. Communications of the heart…that’s where the good stuff is. Keep it coming! After all, how many parents-of-triplets do any of us know? It’s engaging reading for anyone! See you soon.

  4. I completely agree with Peggy! I so enjoy reading your blog and your take on your life…especially as a new parent to triplet girls! We miss so much being far away from you that it’s wonderful to have one spot to know what is going on in your life! This site is about your life, and the triplets are a HUGE part of that! So keep it all in one place…makes it easier for all included! Love you cuz!

  5. Thanks for all the input and kind words! I think I will stick to posting here at Living in Pursuit. As for the Triplet Blog…well, I’m still not too sure what I’ll do with it, but I think I’ll keep it up at least for the time being.

    So keep doing what you’ve been doing and getting all the latest right here 🙂

Comment & Discuss

