She’s the Best

D’aww, shucks…*blushing*…Missy sure knows how to make a man’s day.

It would be in bad form for me not to acknowledge how humbled I am after reading my wife’s latest offering.  Talk about unexpected…I almost had tears in my eyes as I read her post in my cube at work.  She made me sound larger-than-life awesome, but I feel that I am just doing what anyone else would do.  Truth is…she drives me be a better man, a better husband, and a better father each day.  I don’t do these things for personal gratification or recognition…I do them for her, for us, and for the betterment our family.

So the real credit here of course goes to Missy.  She is the most amazing woman, wife, and mother any guy could ever ask for.  I thank God each day for putting her in my life.

 

(Oh, and if she thinks I won’t reciprocate her kindness, she’s wrong.  Juuust wait.)

+  +  +  +  +  +  +

At any rate, it sure takes the air out of what my next post was going to be about:  my new campaign to change the name of the ski mask, which is now more synonymous with burglaries and capers rather than the downhill adventure sport (really…the only time you see those creepy-looking things any more is when you’re about to be burgled.  They really need to be called Burglar Masks.  I’ve been skiing since I was like… eight, and out of the thousands of people I’ve come across, I’ve only ever seen a handful wearing them on the slopes).  But I digress…

Back with more soon.

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

3 thoughts on “She’s the Best

Comment & Discuss

