Housekeeping

A few nights ago I was perusing the blog when I happened across the “About” page.  While most of the information mentioned was still relevant, as I was reading, two major items stood out:

  1. I am no longer 25 years old.
  2. Not once does it mention that I’m the proud father of three beautiful triplet baby girls.

This, I felt, was something that needed to be remedied right away.

But why stop there?

Since I began this blog almost two years ago, it has evolved from a place for my random thoughts and ramblings into a full-fledged baby/parenthood/life blog. I feel that as Missy and I move into this new season of life, so should this blog.  After all, according to my “About” page, the one thing I do not want to do is remain stagnent.

First and foremost I wanted to make it easier for you to connect with us, so you’ve probably already noticed the changes that have been made to the sidebar. I also wanted to make it easier to share posts with your friends and family, so I’ve added multiple ways to do that after each entry as well.  We’ve also got plans for more great posts and pages, particularly about the many places we’ve seen and been together (since, let’s face it…we’re not going anywhere extravagant or exotic any.time.soon). Oh, and Missy and I will also be tinkering with the overall theme and layout too…who knows what we’ll come up with next.

So, what does all this mean for you?  Well…nothingLivinginpursuit.wordpress.com will still be the place to get all the latest information and updates on all things Hardinge.  All I ask is that you hang with us as we go through some updates and changes to our format.  Just make sure you check back often to see what we’re up too!

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

2 thoughts on “Housekeeping

  1. Gotta admit…I clicked on this post thinking “What’s their secret to housekeeping? They have 3 babies. They must have a great tip!” I’m not disappointed though, just excited to see what your blog becomes! Love reading about what’s going on in the Hardinge world since Jon and I never get to see you guys. Hope that changes soon. 🙂

    • Ha! Sorry for the confusion. I’m sure Missy can expand more, but if we didn’t have the help we have, the house might be declared a biohazard zone due to the lack of housekeeping. Glad you’re keeping current with our family. We miss you guys too, and if you ever consider a trip to Iowa, you’ve definitely got a place to stay!

Comment & Discuss

