Saturdays are Daddy Days

There is this really great photo I took on my Blackberry…here {reaching in my pocket}, I’ll show it to you.

…scrolling…

…still scrolling…

Ugh {fidgeting}…where is it!?

still scrolling.

Has this ever happened to you? It happened to me the other week, and it honestly felt like my coworker and I could have started and finished an entire game of Monopoly in the time it took me to find that dang picture. I finally found it…but the moment was gone, and even though she feigned excitement, the picture probably wasn’t worth the wait.

I guess I should clear my memory card from time to time, huh?  So tonight I plugged that thing into my computer tonight and found a whopping five-hundred-and-twenty-eight photos covering nine months of family visits, baptisms, trips to Chicago, and everything in between.  Now granted, most of them you have seen already (I just had not cleared them from my phone), but some, especially taken within this past month or so, you have not. So get ready for a smorgasbord of fun!

Ready for fun!

Saturdays are Daddy days.  I get to hang out with my girls all day while Missy has a chance to get out of the house or catch up on thing she’s missed during the week without worrying about being the only set of eyes on the babies.  So…most of these were taken during those days.

It seems like each week, the girls have learned something new…like when they learned how to hold their own bottles:

Sienna with her bottle.

Rowan and her bottle.

Jovie and her bottle...

Well…almost

(Just kidding; Jov can hold her bottle just fine.)

They also work on breaking old habits and addictions…

Toys make good substitutes for pacifiers.

…while I help them develop new ones (oops).

We start them on the morning cup o' Joe early.

Don't worry...the lid was closed...I think...

We’ve made new friends

Sienna and Greta Leaming

(via here & here)

…and have generally just had loads of fun!

Fun and games!

But the weird thing is:  Jovie always ends up with something on her head (but she’s so cute when she does, so it’s usually OK).

Jovie...pants go on your legs, silly girl!

Jovie and her peek-a-boo box!

Oh and hey, guess what!? I finally found that picture after all!

Rowan, just doing what she does.

{snickering}

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

6 thoughts on “Saturdays are Daddy Days

  1. You have Memory Manager software. Get those bleeping images off your camera and get them organized! (P.S. Remember that your kindergarten teacher always gives REALLY GOOD advice.)

  2. Pingback: Picture Perfect Weekend | living in pursuit

  3. Pingback: Embracing My Inner Foodie | living in pursuit

Comment & Discuss

