Snapshots | 3.17.11

This may or may not come as a surprise to you, but I have really grown to love writing for this blog.  Being able to share our unique lives with friends and family across the country has become a passion of mine.  I’m not a “numbers guy” necessarily, but it’s truly rewarding to see that as we’ve become more devoted to this site, our readership has increased as well.

Yet between my full-time job and being a full-time Dad, the window for drafting, editing, and posting has increasingly become smaller.  I want more than ever to keep the site fresh with new pictures and posts, but I seemed to have settled into a one-post-per-week funk (true fact: lately I’ve been writing and/or posting on Monday nights when Missy is preoccupied with The Bachelor 😉 ).

So, in an effort to keep the content flowing yet still maximize my time spent with Missy & the girls, I wanted to introduce a new feature tonight.  But first, the ground rules:

  1. A three picture maximum, to cut down on time wasted editing and uploading
  2. Use as brief of description as possible; nothing more than who, what, and where.

With that, I give you the first post of our new feature called Snapshots.

+  +  +  +  +

March 17, 2011 | First Evening Stroll of the Spring | Florer Farm, WDM

…they are a little heavier now then when we last did this…

+ + + + +

Simple as that.  Good idea? Bad idea? Let me know your thoughts!

This entry was posted in Snapshots by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

6 thoughts on “Snapshots | 3.17.11

  1. Ofcourse I love seeing the girls and watching them grow, but, your blogs have been so engaging because it is the viewpoint of a father. The opening of your heart and how you view the whole fatherhood experience; something few men have the skill or desire to express. So, a balance of pictures, as well as your heartfelt thoughts, are what is keeping us looking every day for your next post. You’ll know what to do. Love you, Tom.

    • Don’t worry, I don’t plan on stopping the regular posts…just wanted to make sure people weren’t let down if I only posted a picture or two once or twice a week as well 🙂

  2. Curious thought….do the girls have assigned seating in the stroller? It will get worse once they are older in the car.

Comment & Discuss

