Baby Steps

Ok you guys, seriously.  How did we go from this one week:

To this (almost) the very next week:

My mother has always told me “the days are long, but the years are short.”  Ok…so maybe she didn’t always tell me that, but I think I’m beginning to fully understand what she meant by that.  I mean, wasn’t it just yesterday that they were swaddled and (hopefully) sleeping 12 hours a day?

Sweet little swaddled babies...

{…insert longing sigh here…}

Each day they grow bigger and stronger.  And get this…they turn one year old in two weeks.  TWO WEEKS!  Where did this past year go?  I want it back.  Well…not so much the sleepless nights and zombie-fied days, but the smiles, giggles, and the sense of new discovery that we’ve experienced with them.

Yes, I know that there will be much, much more of all that, but this year has been special.  So…be prepared for a lot of “Hardinge Triplets: The First Year” superlative blogs this month…and lot more pictures and videos to to go with them!

+  +  +  +  +  +  +

{Editor’s Note:  I apologize for the shoddy cinematography in the above videos.  Parts of them were shot with the camcorder on my phone; you do what ‘ya gotta do when there is a cute moment unfolding in front of you and it’s all you’ve got.  Also, I know that there is a serious lack of Jovie face time in these vids.  She has indeed finally started crawling outright, but she isn’t as close to walking as the other two are.  I promise to include some extra long Jovie videos the next time around!}

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

4 thoughts on “Baby Steps

Comment & Discuss

