Mama Missy

There are just a few things I’d like to mention today, as my Missy celebrates her first Mothers Day, well…as a mommy.

If there was anybody on the face of this earth that was meant to be a mother, it would be my wife Missy. I knew this in my heart even before our girls were born just by the way she lit up any time there was a child with her.  She loves playing and entertaining them; watching them with joy as they laugh and learn with her.  {Note:  this is probably what makes her an awesome teacher too…just saying}

Missy with Tennyson, Summer 2009

Photo Via

I know that you might think I jest by calling Missy “Supermom”, but there is no one more deserving of that title than her {plus, it sounds better than Wonder Mother}.  She does it all.  From the pregnancy, to birth, and all throughout this first year, she has proven time and time again that she has the patience and mettle to deal with anything thrown her way…all while keeping a smile on her face.

Mommy and her Girls, June 2010

Rowan in the Moby, June 2010

I like to say that if our roles were reversed and I was a stay at home dad with our three girls…well, it’s safe to assume my sanity would have left long ago. But in all seriousness…I couldn’t do this with anyone else but her.  She is the rock of this family…I’m just here to support, help, and love her as much as humanly possible.  Oh…and to take pictures and blog about our journey along the way, natch 😉

Missy and Sienna, August 2010

Missy and Rowan, August 2010

Missy and Rowan, August 2010

Missy and Jovie, August 2010

Missy and Jovie, August 2010

Missy and Sienna, August 2010

All B&W Photos via

Missy, we worked really hard to get here today.  I know that there have been many tough days, and many more sleepless nights…but seeing you with our children makes them all worth it. Our girls laugh more, smile more, and love more…because of you. I have a new appreciation for you, and moms everywhere today. It can be a thankless job; but Missy…you truly deserve this day to celebrate all that you do.

This look says it all.

Your daughters and I thank you.

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

3 thoughts on “Mama Missy

  1. Oh my goodness! I am in tears! I truly believe you are an amazing mother, Missy, and I haven’t even had the opportunity to witness it myself. I do not know how you do it while keeping your sanity and your beauty. Happy 1st Mother’s Day to a truly deserving mommy!!!

  2. Pingback: Summer Sessions | living in pursuit

Comment & Discuss

