Dad Life

So, I’m a few days late…but I just had to weigh in on a video that’s been making its rounds across the interwebs and social networks.  It’s:  the Dad Life.

I first came across this gem last year around this time…but I was in too much of a zombie-fied state to pay close attention to it.  Upon further repeated viewings, all I have to say is…

YEP.

I honestly can’t disagree with any of the rhymes that were spit in the Dad Life video.  And if you ask me, I relate a lit-tle too closely to the that St. John’s Bay wearing, creased Dockers sporting, goatee rocking Dad.  Good thing I recently shaved mine off, or else I would be a dead-ringer.

All kidding aside, I wanted to take a quick minute to wish a happy {belated} Fathers’ Day to all the Dad’s out there, especially to my Pops.  With kids of my own, I realize now that I’ve got some pretty big shoes to fill…I just hope I do you proud, ol’ man.

{In an unrelated note: if I do not respond immediately to comments & e-mails, I am most likely out buying skinny jeans and V-neck tee’s.  Oh, and getting tattoos too.  And piercings.  Lots of piercings.  I’m out fighting the man, man!}

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

7 thoughts on “Dad Life

  1. You do have a lot in common with those dudes. Scary. My vote is no on skinny jeans… your legs already do the trick. 😉 LOVE YOU!

  2. Tommy, thank you for remembering your Father. It’s stunning how much a simple kindness like this means to a father. Or a mother.

  3. Pingback: Snapshots | Like Father, Like Daughter | living in pursuit

Comment & Discuss

