Snapshots | Mom Life

Just another day in the life of Supermom. What would you caption this photo?

August 7, 2011 | “Mom Life” | A Daily Playroom Scene

+  +  +  +  +

Missy returns to the classroom on Thursday for the first time in over a year. So not only will she be deciphering the babbles and solving the crises of three 15-month-olds on a daily basis {Mommy, I want on your lap too! But Mommy, I don’t want her up here! Mommy, I’m bored…I think I’ll just lay here on this ottoman until we go somewhere else}, she will also be molding 25 young minds on an educational journey known as the fourth grade. She is anxious and excited to be teaching once again, but also heavy-hearted as she leaves the girls four hours each day. Even though we all know her return will be triumphant and that Sienna, Rowan, and Jovie are in good hands with Grandma Cindy, please make sure you say a quick prayer for her today!

(photo credit: Hannah Hardinge)

This entry was posted in Snapshots by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

7 thoughts on “Snapshots | Mom Life

    • Agreed! It took me almost an hour last night trying to figure out what I was going to say about it…their faces say so much. I would love be a mind reader and know exactly what the girls were thinking. I gave it my best shot 🙂

  1. Beautiful picture! It could win an award! Praying for Missy and the girls as they begin a new chapter in life! XOXO

  2. Pingback: Top of 2011 | living in pursuit

  3. Pingback: A New Monday Musings | living in pursuit

Comment & Discuss

