Exam Result: Pass

• • • • •

The career path of any aspiring engineer goes a little something like this:

  1. Graduate High School
  2. Enroll in a college or university with an accredited engineering program
  3. Graduate from said college or university with a four-year engineering degree
  4. Take and pass the Fundamentals of Engineering Exam (first 8-hour test)
  5. Work under the “tutelage” of three to five licensed professional engineers for a minimum of four years
  6. Take and pass the Principles and Practice of Engineering Exam (second 8-hour test)
  7. Be Awesome

Well, I found out tonight that I have just completed Step #6, and have in turn earned my professional engineering license! WHOOOOOOMP!

In the words of the immortal Ron Burgundy: “I don’t know how to put this, but…I’m kind of a big deal.”

Hehe…so maaaybe not quite, but I sure am stoked right now! The exam was this past October, for which I had started studying in July and fretting about it ever since…it’s safe to say that a massive weight has officially been lifted off of my shoulders. Now, I’m sure that there are a bit more than seven six steps to the professional career advancement of an engineer, but I think things are going pretty well right now…wouldn’t ya say?

Seriously on cloud nine right now. Awww yeah!

This entry was posted in Just for Fun by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

12 thoughts on “Exam Result: Pass

  1. Congrats, Tommy! We told you that you would pass but I’m sure it feels good to actually read it in black and white from the official peeps. So proud of you!!! And you were at step 7 long before step 1….you were already awesome so just keep being awesome!

  2. Pingback: Christmas Traditions | The Fruitcake | living in pursuit

  3. Pingback: Adventures in Home Brewing | living in pursuit

  4. Pingback: In Just One Year | living in pursuit

Comment & Discuss

