Top of 2011

Year’s End Recap lists seem to be all the rage acorss the blogosphere, and with good reason: people love ’em! I’m willing to bet that most of our readers here share that same fondness for them, so who am I to disappoint here on my own blog? And seeing as how this might be my last bit of down time between now and 2012, it would be wise for me to take advantage of it…after all, nobody likes a ‘Year’s End’ list after year’s end, am I right?

Here is your chance to reread some of your favorites, or perhaps even catch up on some of the entries that you may have missed. So without further ado, I give you the top eleven posts of 2011 here on Living in Pursuit.

•  •  •  •  •

#11. Sometimes | October 31, 2011 {One of my personal favorite posts; so easy to write when you’ve got great pictures from Aunt Hannah! Plus this issue had been on my mind for a long time before I wrote about it; glad to see that it was so well received.}

#10. HAPPY BIRTD! | May 24, 2011 {Recap of the girls first birthday party…from poor weather to misprinted signage…we covered it all!}

#9. My Tub Runneth Over | March 1, 2011 {Account of the first bath all three girls took together. It was quite the experience!}

Talk amongst yourselves.

#8. Harvey | December 18, 2011 {So very touching to see that my brief tribute to Grandpa Harvey was one of our most read posts this year, despite only being written two weeks ago. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.}

#7. Snapshots | Mom Life | August 18, 2011 {Probably my favorite picture of the year.}

#6. Snapshots – My 4 Favorite Butts | April 26, 2011 {Um…no comment 😉}

#5. Teaching. | April 6, 2011 {Missy spills her heart about her job and her decision of going back to the classroom.}

#4. Construction Update #6 | Week 8 | December 12, 2011 {This construction update featured the most visible progress from one week to the next, as well as multiple exterior shots. These posts have become some of our most popular; glad to see you like reading them as much as I like writing them!}

#3. So, we Bought a House… | June 9, 2011 {Our adventures in home ownership, even though we didn’t actually own that particular house for very long.}

Our New Home

#2. Expecting the Unexpected | November 3, 2011 {Further explanation for…}

#1. Four | November 2, 2011 {…the big news!}

•  •  •  •  •

There you have it…our most read posts of 2011! I don’t know about you, but I can not believe how much the girls have grown over these past twelve months. Honestly, where does the time go?

I’m sure everyone has their own favorite post…make sure to let us know yours!

Finally, on an unrelated note: our gender reveal party is tomorrow! Make sure you cast your vote…this is your last chance!

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

One thought on “Top of 2011

Comment & Discuss

