And…we’re back.

If you’ve been following along on my Facebook page, you probably already know that for the last seven days I’ve been in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Saturday through Wednesday was a planned ski and snowmobile trip that I was invited (through work) to be a part of.

Which, by the way, was nothing short of sensational.

However Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday ended up being one long extended travel delay in which over 36″ of snow fell throughout the Teton Range…

…canceling all flights into and out of town, thus trapping myself and the group I was with over one thousand miles from home.

I had intended to spend this extra time away relaxing and blogging, but once we realized that we were in it for the long haul, every minute on the {extremely slow} internet was spent trying to keep up with e-mails from the office, updating the ever-worsening weather forecast…

tracking flights and listening in on live Air Traffic Control

…and trying my best to maintain sanity after packing, unpacking, and going through airport security in Jackson no less than three times in 48 hours.

None-the-less, I made it home safe an sound early Friday evening. Missy and the girls greeted me at the airport…and a running hug from Rowan immediately turned me into a puddle of mush on the terminal floor.

For the most part, things have returned to normal operations here on the farm and I’ve been trying my best to relieve Missy from her overextended Mommy duties since returning. I still fully intend to publish posts on my ski trip (the non-travel delay parts), continue filling you in on our epic road trip east, and finally post a long-overdue construction update.

So anyway. It’s good to be home, and if I see another airport again…it will be too soon.

This entry was posted in Travel by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

4 thoughts on “And…we’re back.

    • It was terrible. But we tried to make the best of it…even went skiing an extra day in the fresh pow. Rowan’s full bear hug though was amazing, and unexpected…which was the best part!

Comment & Discuss

