Over the Weekend

I’m not going to lie…I love Instagram. It’s a simple (and free) iPhone app that takes your point-and-shoot phone pics of everyday life look (in my mind) chic, vintage, and professionally awesome. Granted, it may be just a puppy-love thing, being so new to the iPhone universe. But for now at least…it’s been one of my favorite features to use.

So now that I’ve had a chance to play with it for a few weeks, I think I’m finally starting to get the hang of it. Here are some of my favorites from last weekend:

Ok, so that’s not exactly a fave…but the box move on Saturday went a lot faster than we had planned; we managed to empty Steve’s semi-trailer in less than two hours! Only now, it’s all in our new garage, waiting to be distributed throughout the house. Oye…

Ok, now that IS a fave! Auntie Shanda brought over some new glasses for the girls to wear, and Rowan was delighted, to say the least 😉

On Saturday Missy, Shannon, and Cindy made another trek up to IKEA and back for a another house-building mega-haul. Meanwhile, it was just another day with Dad back on the farm!

My nights were spent finishing the second book of the Hunger Games trilogy, ‘Catching Fire’…

…to the bane of my REM cycles. In case you’re wondering, staying up until 1:00AM on a work night was not a good idea. But totally worth it; I simply could not put it down!

Anyway, sorry to saturate your photo streams with my snappy photos, but hopefully you don’t mind too much. If you want to see more, make sure to follow me on Instagram [@classytom] yourself!

This entry was posted in Just for Fun by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

2 thoughts on “Over the Weekend

Comment & Discuss

