Please Stand By

My life is in such a state of flux right now, I don’t even know where to begin. I feel like I need one of those old-timey T.V. test patterns while I begin to sort things out…

There we go.

Hi. In case you were wondering, we’re still here…and by “here” I mean…the new pad! 

Moving day was this past Sunday, and we’ve been running around the clock ever since. Friends and family showed up in force to help with the cause, and before you know it, we had our basement storage stocked and our furniture in place. I didn’t get any pictures, but trust me…it was a sight to see. And with over a dozen helpers, the load sure seemed like a lot less to handle with so many people on board lending their time (and their brawn)!

Despite battling 40+ MPH winds all afternoon (not joking), everything went off without a hitch. Although I admit, we must have looked pretty hilarious to the passer-by as we shuttled couches, furniture, chairs, and toddler-toys across Army Post Road in our flat-bed, golf cart, and Steve’s old John Deere five-wheeler 😉

Once the major moving ended the unpacking party began, with the girls gathering in the nursery to sort and separate our massive amount of clothing:

By the time all our fun ended a few hours later, the girls and I were tired puppies!

Now, here we’ve been ever since. Well…not just on the couch, but here in the house. Ya know, doing house things like stocking the fridge and the cupboards

…putting the new bathtub to good use…

…and even getting a fresh batch of cookies from the our new neighbors {you might know them ;-)}!

All the things you do with a new house!

In other news, we’ve officially started the countdown to the arrival of BG4, and Missy and I are in a frantic all-out nesting mode trying to prepare the house. I don’t know how often I’ll be updating the blog between now and then (guest posters can apply within), but I promise to at least return shortly with our anticipated final Construction Update!

That is, once we get our grass growing…and our other side projects like this:

…completed. Can’t wait!

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

3 thoughts on “Please Stand By

  1. Pingback: In Just One Year | living in pursuit

  2. Pingback: Construction Update | One Year Later | living in pursuit

  3. Pingback: Construction Update #20 | One Year Later | living in pursuit

Comment & Discuss

