What It’s All About

Last week, for the first time ever I think I finally realized the full value of this blog. It happened when Miss and I were lying in bed chatting while looking back through old pictures when we came across this post. It wasn’t about anything of huge importance, yet it was something that I had completely forgotten about until that night.

And that’s when it hit me.

I love that through this blog that we invite you into our lives and make you a part of this journey with us, but in the end it’s not about the most comments, getting more page views, or “optimizing” my SEO. If for no other reason, I am simply thankful that I will always have this blog to go back to relive and reminisce over old memories; the daily minutiae that comes with raising children that I tend to forget all too easily.

Like when I was helping the girls ready for bed one night last week when Sienna climbed up onto my lap and said “Daddy, you are my best friend ever.” …as she proceeded to stretch her tiny arms all the way out to give me the biggest bear hug a two-year-old could possibly give.

Now, whether or not she was deploying a well-rehearsed stall tatic by taking full advantage of my number one weakness is debatable. Nonetheless…I almost drowned in her sweetness. Best. Feeling. Ever.

And I don’t ever want to forget it.

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

Comment & Discuss

