When I Grow Up

My only goal during bath time is making sure that everyone is at least cleaner getting out of the tub than they were when they got in. Yet after 45 minutes of impatiently managing errant water fights, dodging flailing body parts, and (most of all) copious amounts of scrubbing, I usually end up looking like I had front row seats in the splash zone at Sea World.

However, last week during a brief moment of relative peace, I had a chance to make casual conversation and asked each daughter in turn what they wanted to be when they grew up.

Sienna replied, “A doctor so I can help people.” (Legit)

Jovie replied, “A dentist for babies so I can help fix their ouchie teeth by putting Play-Doh in their mouth.” (Not even kidding. When Jovie had her front tooth removed, they made a mold of her upper jaw with what she could only assume was Play Doh.)

Processed with VSCOcam with b2 preset

Rowan thought for a minute…

Processed with VSCOcam with b3 preset

…and then responded, “I want to be a mommy so I can cook, and…do everything!”

Hmmm… I wonder where she got that idea.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a3 preset

Whatever you do, Missy…please just keep being awesome.

Bridge Looking 2013

I know you doubt yourself sometimes, but believe me: you’re doing it right.

This entry was posted in Just for Fun by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

One thought on “When I Grow Up

Comment & Discuss

