Every Four Years…

Just a quick observation this morning: every four years when the World Cup rolls around, remarkably good things seem to happen out here in central I-A.

For example: eight (eight!!!) years ago today in 2006, Missy and I got hitched!

61890009

61880012

61950002 61870026 61870028

Watching a world cup match may or may not be (but most definitely is) the reason I forgot to shave as my groomsmen and I got ready the morning of the ceremony. Luckily, she was able to laugh it off…

61890016

…and I soon caught a shave in the changing room. Don’t worry, she got me back later 😉

61900014

♦♦♦

Four years ago in 2010, our lives completely changed forever:

DSC_0277 DSC_0547 DSC_0464 36221_434250381583_128999_n

I can’t tell you who won without looking it up (ok, that’s not true.), and all Missy could tell you was that she developed a passionate hatred for those dreaded vuvzelas. One thing I can also tell you that the live telecasts from South Africa were perfectly timed for us to tune in during our many marathon 3:00 AM feeding sessions!

♦♦♦

And now, well…there’s no telling yet what’s in store for us this year…

cheers

…but I’m definitely excited to find out!

Happy World Cup to all and last, but definitely not least:

61870012

Happy Anniversary, Missy 😀

This entry was posted in All by Tom Hardinge. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tom Hardinge

Loving husband to my wife Missy, loving father to my four daughters Sienna, Rowan, Jovie, and Lola. I'm a chronic over-packer who loves good coffee, good music, running, waffle tee's, fleece pants, and Jesus Christ!

One thought on “Every Four Years…

  1. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY Tom and Missy! I also have a good friend who is celebrating her anniversary today as well…and it’s Jeanne’s BDAY! Many good things on this special day! Our love to all of you! Aunt Barb and Uncle Larry

Comment & Discuss

